21 Aspirations for 2014

2013 was a pretty big year for me, I had an overseas holiday in March, graduated university in June and did many awesome things. I had something to look forward to.

We’re week into 2014 and sure I’ve got birthdays and holidays but that’s not the same as a three week vacation. I’ve realised that I haven’t got anything to look forward to this year.

Yet.

I’m not one for New Year’s resolutions- if you want to do something then do it, it doesn’t matter when it is. However this year I have come up with 21 Aspirations for 2014– not to be confused with resolutions. To have a resolution is to merely have a firm decision to do or not do something. Instead I aspire to do things, meaning I have great ambitions and goals.

While I’m well aware that I may not achieve some things on the list, or I may forget or not get a change to try- I will learn new things and push myself. Life is all about pushing your limits.

21 Aspirations for 2014

  1. Run a half marathon
  2. Accomplish hand stand push ups
  3. Stop getting blisters from CrossFit (I think this is more wishful thinking…)
  4. Cook a new meal once a month
  5. Face my fears
  6. Go camping
  7. Plant a veggie patch
  8. Budget and save $$ !!
  9. Plan and save for Nepal/India/Sri Lanka 2015
  10. Pay off my car loan
  11. Study something more
  12. Read more
  13. Discover more about Buddhism
  14. Be positive. Everyday
  15. Start learning French again
  16. or Spanish
  17. or Greek
  18. Try hot yoga
  19. Do a detox
  20. Have a week without social media
  21. Forgive and forget. Don’t hold resentment or negativity inside you!

So I’ll try, I may fail. I may even write about some of my efforts. And hopefully this will give me something to look forward to- new challenges and experiences. 2014 come at me!

 

Soph xx

Leave a Reply

